SEC-Delisted Lending Companies: What It Means for Borrowers
Contents
- Delisted vs suspended vs banned: know the difference
- The delisted list: confirmed SEC revocations
- What our check could NOT confirm
- How to verify a lender yourself
- Why the SEC delists lending companies
- I have an active loan with a delisted company
- Registered alternatives
- FAQ
- The bottom line
- Sources and verification
Delisted lending companies are online lenders that the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) has removed from its registry by revoking their Certificate of Authority or cancelling their corporate registration. Once delisted, a company can no longer grant new loans. This tracker lists the revocations we could verify, flags the claims we could not confirm, and tells active borrowers what to do next.
Last checked against the SEC registry: September 16, 2026.
Delisted vs suspended vs banned: know the difference
Four statuses get mixed up in borrower forums: delisted, suspended, banned, and unregistered.
| Status | What it means | New loans | Your existing loan | What to do |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Delisted (certificate revoked or cancelled) | The SEC removed the company from the registry of licensed lenders | No longer allowed | The obligation does not disappear automatically; the contract still governs repayment | Keep paying through official channels only; keep every receipt |
| Suspended | Registration survives while activity is temporarily restricted | Usually paused for the suspension period | Unchanged; watch for SEC announcements | Verify the current status with the SEC before paying anyone new |
| Banned (cease-and-desist order) | The SEC declared the operation illegal, usually for lending without registration | Never allowed | See the active-loan steps below | Do not pay unknown collectors; file a complaint if harassed |
| Unregistered / unrecorded | The company never held a lending license or never recorded its online platform | Never allowed | See the active-loan steps below | Check any app against the SEC-registered lending apps list first |
One distinction matters more than the rest: delisted does not mean criminal. Several companies below lost their license over filing failures, not fraud; PCFC missed 15 mandatory reports, a compliance failure rather than a scam. The dangerous kind never had a license, or keeps operating after a cease-and-desist order. Those belong on our list of illegal loan apps.
A caution about "suspended": our dataset holds one suspension claim, for CashWagon, and it failed verification. Details below.
The delisted list: confirmed SEC revocations
Seven records passed our verification as of September 16, 2026: four named companies, two mass waves, and one fake operator.
| Company | SEC action | Date | Why | Note for borrowers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Digido Finance Corp. | License revocation, final cease-and-desist order, ₱600,000 fine | Revocation: mid-2025; final order: March 2026 | Four branches operated without a Certificate of Authority (RA 8556); lending continued after revocation | Brands Digido, UnaPay, UnaCash; absent from the platforms list of January 26, 2026 |
| Delisha Lending Corp. | Corporate registration and license revoked | Order June 15, 2026, published June 23, 2026 | Online platforms not disclosed; reporting violations | Apps: Peso Cow, Peso Cow – Mabilis Pera Loan, Bingo Peso, Kapit Cash |
| Hi-Fin Lending Inc. | Corporate registration and lending license revoked | May 13, 2025 | Service provider WeWill Tech Corp. not disclosed (RA 11765; SEC order of June 8, 2023) | Still listed in the January 26, 2026 platforms record; see conflict note below |
| People's Credit and Finance Corporation (PCFC) | Corporate registration and license revoked | May 14, 2025 | 15 mandatory reports not submitted | Announced via SEC press record |
| 56 companies (mass wave) | 47 primary registrations and CA cancelled; 9 revoked | Orders May 19, 2025; cancellations May 29, 2025 | No filings for 3+ of the last 5 years | Names were never made public |
| 401 companies (mass wave) | Certificates of incorporation and CA cancelled | June 2025 | Reporting failures | Name list not found publicly; secondary source |
| Fake "Fuse Lending, Inc." | Cease-and-desist order | Order July 31, 2025 (complaint filed by Mynt on July 22, 2025) | Impersonation of the former name of GCash's credit unit | The genuine operation continues as Fuse Financing Inc. and stays on the platforms list |
Digido: revoked, fined, and still showing in one registry
Digido Finance Corp. ran the brands Digido, UnaPay, and UnaCash. The SEC revoked its licenses in mid-2025: four branches operated without a Certificate of Authority, violating RA 8556. The company kept lending anyway. In March 2026 came a final cease-and-desist order and a ₱600,000 fine.
Here is where the record gets messy. The SEC's official financing company registry page still shows Digido with CA No. 1272, because that page has not been updated. I re-checked on September 16, 2026. Still there. If you see a live certificate there, trust the revocation record. Cross-check. Always.
Hi-Fin: revoked in 2025, still listed in 2026
Hi-Fin Lending Inc., behind the Peso Wallet and Credit Cash apps, had its corporate registration and lending license revoked on May 13, 2025 for failing to disclose its service provider WeWill Tech Corp., a violation of RA 11765. Yet the platforms list of January 26, 2026 still includes Hi-Fin. We print both dates because both come from SEC-derived records. That is how you print a conflict. For a borrower the safe reading is the revocation.
The fake "Fuse Lending, Inc."
On July 31, 2025 the SEC issued a cease-and-desist order against an operator posing as "Fuse Lending, Inc.", after Mynt (the Globe-backed company behind GCash) complained on July 22, 2025. The real operation is intact. It re-licensed as Fuse Financing Inc. (license renewed January 30, 2025) and stays on the platforms list as "Fuse". If a caller using that old name asks you to pay outside GCash, treat it as a fake.
Two mass waves, no names
The May 2025 wave hit 56 companies. 47 lost their primary registration and CA on May 29, 2025, and 9 were revoked by orders of May 19, 2025, all for at least three unfiled years out of five. Names were never made public. We searched for the 401-company list and found no public copy. If your lender vanished in that period, the verification steps below are your only route.
What our check could NOT confirm
Three claims circulate widely in borrower forums: that CashWagon was suspended, and that Pera247 and Fast Cash were removed from the SEC registry. Our verification as of September 16, 2026 confirmed none of the three. This block matters most. A wrong "closed" label can push an active borrower toward a fake collector.
CashWagon: "suspended" is unverified
CashWagon, operated by Green Money Tree Lending Corp., claims SEC registration CS201718196 and CA No. 2343 in its own site footer (copyright 2024). Here is what we established:
- We found no suspension or revocation in SEC advisories or credible press coverage.
- The platform is absent from the recorded online lending platforms list of January 26, 2026.
That combination settles nothing. Absence from the platforms list is not revocation of a corporate license. Status: unclear; verify with the SEC.
Pera247: registered but inactive
The claim that "Pera247 was delisted" does not hold up. Pera247 Lending Corporation (CS201734339, CA No. 2582) still appears on the recorded platforms list of January 26, 2026, while its website is inaccessible and the app is gone from the app stores. Our verdict: de facto inactive, registration not revoked. Active Pera247 loan? The obligation did not evaporate. The details: Pera247 Status: What We Verified About Its SEC Registration.
Fast Cash: two records in direct conflict
Fast Cash (Fcash Global Lending Inc., CS201803813) is the messiest record we found. A secondary aggregator claims the SEC revoked its CA No. 2653 in September 2020 over abusive collection practices and cites an April 2022 National Privacy Commission ruling against the company. But the official platforms list of January 26, 2026 still includes Fcash Global Lending Inc. with the platforms Fast cash, FCash, and Fastcash VIP. A registration cannot be revoked and current at the same time, so we publish neither claim as fact. The status needs a manual check with the SEC; the full breakdown is on Fast Cash PH: Conflicting SEC Records.
Watch the name, too. "Pera Loan: Fast Cash PH" is a different app. The SEC issued a cease-and-desist order against it on August 15, 2025, in a wave targeting unregistered apps.
How to verify a lender yourself
Four checks, in order of reliability, all free.
- Search the SEC financing company registry. It lists company name, registration number, CA number, and date; roughly 780 entries. Caveat: the page can lag behind SEC orders, as the Digido case proves.
- Check the recorded online lending platforms list, kept under MC 19, s. 2019. The latest public release, dated January 26, 2026, covers 117 companies and about 178 platforms.
- Use Check With SEC, the commission's verification page for manual lookups.
- Still unsure? Ask the SEC directly. The hotline is 1-4SEC.
One more caution. CA numbers in app footers and review sites are self-reported; treat them as leads until the name matches an official SEC list. Note a common trap: the SEC publishes no public CA list of lending companies, and the link circulating for that purpose leads to an old 2017–2019 list of revoked companies.
Why the SEC delists lending companies
The confirmed records show four recurring reasons, and most are boring. Boring reasons still cost borrowers their app.
- Reporting failures. PCFC missed 15 mandatory reports; the 56-company wave had at least three unfiled years out of five.
- Undisclosed platforms or service providers. Hi-Fin hid its service provider WeWill Tech Corp.; Delisha Lending did not disclose its online platforms.
- Operating without a proper Certificate of Authority. Digido ran four branches without one.
- Impersonation and fraud. The fake "Fuse Lending, Inc." was shut down on this ground alone.
The regulatory context matters too: from November 2021, SEC Memorandum Circular No. 10 froze the admission of new online lending platforms until MC No. 20, s. 2026 took effect on August 1, 2026. The registry barely grew for years while revocations continued. Deeper breakdown: why lending companies get delisted.
I have an active loan with a delisted company
Does the debt die with the license? No. The short version: keep paying, pay only through official channels, and keep proof of every payment.
- Do not disappear. A revocation does not automatically void your loan agreement; the loan remains a civil obligation under the contract you signed. We give no legal guarantees: for large or disputed amounts, get independent legal advice.
- Pay only through official channels. Use the payment details in your loan agreement or the official app. If someone messages you with a new bank account or e-wallet number, verify with official support before sending a single peso. Impersonation is real; the SEC has issued cease-and-desist orders against operators posing as lenders.
- Document every payment. Save receipts, screenshots, reference numbers, and chat logs. If a collection dispute ever arises, that record is your defense.
- Refuse harassment. Threats, contact-shaming, and abusive collection remain violations even after a lender loses its license. Report with evidence to the SEC, and to the National Privacy Commission when personal data is abused.
- Do not borrow again from a delisted company. It can no longer grant new loans lawfully.
If you are already behind on payments, read our guide on what happens if you cannot repay an online loan; borrower rights are covered in your rights guide.
Registered alternatives
Delisting closes one door, not the market. As of January 26, 2026 the platforms list covered 117 companies and about 178 platforms; the moratorium on new entrants ended August 1, 2026. New names will arrive; every one must pass the same checks.
- Full list: SEC-registered lending apps, every entry verified against the registry.
- Ranked picks: best loan apps, registered names only.
No offers on this page. It is a safety tracker, not a storefront.
Frequently asked questions
What does it mean when a lending company is delisted by the SEC?
It means the SEC removed the company from the registry of licensed lenders, usually by revoking its Certificate of Authority or cancelling its corporate registration. A delisted company can no longer grant new loans, though existing loans do not become void automatically.
Is my loan void if the lender got delisted?
No, not automatically. The loan remains a civil obligation under the contract you signed; repayment terms still apply. We give no legal guarantees: for large or disputed amounts, get independent legal advice. Never pay anyone who cannot prove they officially collect for the lender.
What happened to Pera247?
As of September 16, 2026 its SEC registration stands: Pera247 Lending Corporation still appears on the platforms list of January 26, 2026 (CS201734339, CA No. 2582), while the website is inaccessible and the app is gone from the app stores. De facto inactive, not delisted; exact status needs SEC confirmation.
What happened to Fast Cash PH?
The records conflict. A secondary aggregator claims CA No. 2653 (Fcash Global Lending Inc.) was revoked in September 2020, while the official platforms list of January 26, 2026 still includes the company. We treat the status as unverified; confirm it manually with the SEC. Do not confuse it with the app "Pera Loan: Fast Cash PH", which received a cease-and-desist order on August 15, 2025.
What happened to CashWagon?
We could not confirm any SEC suspension or revocation against CashWagon (Green Money Tree Lending Corp.). The platform is absent from the recorded platforms list of January 26, 2026, but we found no revocation news either. Status: unclear; verify with the SEC.
Can a delisted lending company register again?
A comeback would require fresh corporate registration and a new Certificate of Authority, and we have found no public case of a revoked lender returning under the same name. Note also the moratorium: from November 2021 to August 1, 2026 the SEC froze new online lending platforms entirely (MC No. 10, s. 2021, lifted by MC No. 20, s. 2026).
How do I check if a lending company is delisted?
Search the company name in the SEC financing company registry, then the recorded online lending platforms list, then the Check With SEC verifier. If the records conflict or the name is missing, ask the SEC directly via hotline 1-4SEC.
The bottom line for borrowers
Three scenarios, three playbooks.
- Your app vanished and you have no active loan. Move on. A delisted company cannot lend to you again; pick the next loan from the SEC-registered list.
- You hold an active loan with a delisted lender. Keep paying through the channels in your contract, keep proof of every payment, and never pay new details that arrive by message without verification.
- An app harassed you and you suspect it is illegal. Collect evidence and complain to the SEC or the National Privacy Commission, starting with our guides on illegal loan apps and your rights.
One rule covers all three: verify the registration before you share personal data, and trust the registry over the app store. Legit ba? The registry decides.
Sources and verification
All statuses checked against SEC records and their reprints on September 16, 2026.
- SEC financing company registry, appointment.sec.gov.ph (accessed August 28, 2026)
- SEC recorded online lending platforms list, release of January 26, 2026, via the Newspress.ph reprint of February 6, 2026
- SEC press release on Digido Finance Corp. (sec.gov.ph/pr-2025/digido-finance/, cited by FintechPhil, November 18, 2025); FintechPhil coverage of the Hi-Fin and PCFC revocations, November 18, 2025
- Delisha Lending order: Tribunal.net.ph, BusinessMirror, Manila Standard, and PNA (pna.gov.ph/1277897), published June 23, 2026
- 56-company wave: FintechNews.ph (fintechnews.ph/67064) and BusinessMirror, June 2, 2025; 401-company wave: Respicio & Co. advisories recap, March 31, 2026 (secondary; name list not found publicly)
- Fake "Fuse Lending, Inc." cease-and-desist order: Rappler and Mynt, August 2025; Tribunal.net.ph, August 9, 2025